Polar Ice Series


CONFIRMED !! The 2018/19 Stan Burrow Stampede will be on the 4th of January 2019

Thanks to Lerlene Burrow and Brian Spann putting $2,000 into this show so not only will the John Kelly and the Archerfield Promotion pay the Polar Ice Midget Series prize purse but its now topped up by 2K this will be another awesome tribute to the legend Stan Burrow.

This is still a Polar Ice round so the controlled tyre rule is in place.


Huge thanks to Dylan Byrne and Riki Harrison jumping on board with this seasons Polar Ice Midget Series and laying down the Quicktime Challenge

Only at the Polar Ice rounds Nexgen and Nupave will also be sponsoring 2nd and 3rd place trophies on the podium !

Each quickman will get to sign the board , date it and write his time then at the end of season annual awards banquet this board will be auctioned off

Each quicktime winner will win $100 on the night and a cool tail tank sticker to match.

This opening round will debut the Nexgen and Nupave Quicktime $100 ……. Who will it be ??!!


POLAR ICE R1 2018/19

Polar Ice Midget Series kicks into life for the 18/19 season this Saturday at Archerfield Speedway with a normal season opening small list of nominations there must be a few still waiting on engines

The Bob Baker lucky feature cash prize returns this season however doesnt look to be under threat this weekend coming.

There is the $100 up for grabs for Quicktime thanks to Nexgen/Nupave

Former A1 Adam Clarke returns to the hot seat in the JBR Spike Inglis Chev combo as well as Aussies “Young Money” Rusty Whittaker with the 89ers in the Neilson Motorsport owned Boss Chassis.

The 2017/18 Rooke of the Year Mitchell Rooke returns with Rodney Singleton Racing in the 3Q Spike Esslinger , Darren Vine slots back into the IBRP Cool Chassis Esslinger from Yamanto.

Troy Ware returns in the Troy Ware Constructions 71Q along with Brad Dawson in the GSA Spike Eagle 81Q, Callum Whatmore with his 36Q Spike Gaerte and a new Rooke this season is Tom Clauss in his Eagle powered Inglis Eagle.

The lone New South Welshman heading north this weekend with his Spike Esslinger 33N is DJ Raw.

Like it says a small but very fast field for this weekends QSRA opener make sure you get trackside for the wheel to wheel action coming !


Polar Ice Midget Series is just around the corner now anyone wishing to have their cars inspected for opening night need to contact John Dean on 0418 781 418 to arrange this to happen.

Nominations for the QSRA events need to be into Brock Dean no later than 6pm Sunday BEFORE the show.

Its easy to do simply text your car number and the word “IN” to Brock Dean on 0410 195 355.

Polar Ice rules and regs will be avalaible for those who missed Sundays Show and Shine on the opening night, please be aware this season’s noimination fee per round has risen to $50 per car this is payable to Barry Lane before engine starts.


Its coming !!!!! Sponsors are locked and loaded for this seasons Polar Ice Midget Series AND this season returning is the nights “Quicktime” winner !!!

Its simple hammer down nail the fastest lap in the hotlap/time trial session and $100 (paid on the night) goes straight to the fastman !

What’s the catch you say ?? No catch just put your best lap down and if its you’re number on the top of the times its all yours !

Standby for these amazing sponsors release backing the QSRA and the 18/19 Quicktime award



This seasons “Show n Shine” will be held again at Mark George’s work under cover @ Sunshine State 4×4 188 Kerry Road Archerfield Saturday 8th September from 12 until 5pm

Anyone wishing to run the practice on that evening at Archerfield Speedway will need their rockets inspected and all fees paid in full.

Forms for the club and also the car rego papers will be available on the afternoon !

Catch you all there then


With Archerfield Speedway’s first practice looming on the 25th of August anyone wishing to run this needs to have their racer inspected , full membership and rego paid.

Simply contact Michael Harders on 0411 209030 ( in America for 10 days from the 3rd) or John Dean on 0418 781418 to have this done.

The rego fee is $320 again , the inspection fee is $50 if you bring the car to the inspectors house , the full membership is $100 and the bank details remain the same so PLEASE use your name as the reference for the membership and your race number for the rego otherwise we have no idea who’s what


The Annual Awards Banquet “Nights of Stars” is done and dusted for another season with some rather happy cats heading home with some amazing trophies.

Well Done to all the place getters its been a long tough season with some awesome looking equipment , next season is looking more and more impressive each day during the off season !

We crowned a new Polar Ice Champion in the shape of Kiwi Scotty “The Fisher” Farmer and also a new B Grade Champion in Mitchell “The Rookie” Rooke , Nathan Mathers took home the best presented car award amongst the list of winners.

We had our guest speaker Brett Morris in attendance with a bit of an insight into next seasons 50 lapper event where Seamount NZ will be involved with bringing a team of Kiwi’s over to tackle Archerfield Speedway.

Thats a wrap on the racing with the practice events nearing for the new season stand by for dates to race or head on over to Archerfield Speedway’s official website for their dates the rest of our season will be posted as soon as they are confirmed

Winners in their categories are.

•Speedcars Australia 2nd Place 6 Crown Series
Troy Ware

•Encouragement Award
Brad Dawson

•Most Improved
Bradley Harrison

•Rookie of the Year
Mitchell Rooke

•Best Presented Car & Crew
Nathan Mathers

Keith Hutton Hard Charger
Darren Vine

•Club Member of the Year
Lance Towns

•Queensland Title Trophy
Troy Ware

•Most Heat Wins
Darren Vine
Scotty Farmer

•Most Feature Wins
Darren Vine
Scotty Farmer

•Danny Davidson Trophy
Troy Ware

•B Grade
1st Mitchell Rooke
2nd Callum Whatmore
3rd Tim Farrell

•A Grade
1st Scotty Farmer
2nd Brad Young
3rd Mark George

•Appreciation Award Officials
Barry Lane

•Sponsors Award
Polar Ice Jack Berry

•Polar Ice Series
1st Scotty Farmer
2nd Rusty Whittaker
3rd Brad Young
4th Reid MacKay
5th Darren Vine
6th Mark George
7th Mitchell Rooke
8th Bradley Harrison
9th Dallas Sharp
10th Troy Ware

•Life Members Badges and Plaques
Jack Berry
Barry Lane

2017/18 ANNUAL AWARDS BANQUET “Night of Stars”

This seasons Annual Awards Banquet “Night of Stars” will be held at the Wynnum Manly League Club

July the 7th is the date to remember so lock it in ticket prices are $65 per person and bookings must be made via Lance Towns on 0419 745 503

Payments to BoQ
BSB 124057
ACC 22219839
Please use your surname as the reference !
(to be able to cater for the dinner we needs confirmed and paid numbers by Saturday the 23rd of June)

Doors will open at 6.00
Pre Drinks Till 6.30
Seated at 6.30
Early Awards and Raffles until 7.30
Dinner Until 8.30
Awards from 8.30
Dance the night away until 12.00

Dress code is formal

Special guest host is Archerfields very own Bob Leyden !

Anyone with raffle prize donations please let Lance Towns know as soon as possible




Race Fans and this weekends Midget Drivers we need your help !!!!

At this weekends BNE50 interval section of the programme we need everyone to dig deep and donate to an amazing cause.

Any nominated Midget drivers who have spare time you have been given the green light from Archerfield Speedway Promotions to head up into the crowd with your race helmets to collect any donations from the stands with all proceeds going to Reid and Family for his recovery.

We will remind you all at this weekends drivers briefing however if you like to meet at the Neilson Motorsport 89Q Trailer we can head up amongst the fans and maybe move some more stickers at the same time ?

Race Fans this is a great chance to get involved too

#staystrong76 #AGP1