Four times Australian Speedcar Champion and current NSW titleholder Adam Clarke heads the impressive entry list for the 2018 Stan Burrow Midget Stampede at Brisbane’s Ausdeck Patios & Roofing Archerfield Speedway, Saturday night, January 20.

New Zealand will be represented in the starting line-up with the inclusion of Hayden Williams driving Scott Wilson’s Boss Stanton SRII.

Former National Champion Nathan Smee also is included on the 27- car entry list and will race the Brett Thomas Spike entry.

Event honours one of Queensland Speedcar Racing Association’s longest serving drivers, Stan Burrow who passed away due to complications from back surgery in 2016.Clarke, winner of the inaugural Stan Burrow Midget Stampede in 2017, heads to Brisbane fresh from his NSW Speedcar Championship victory at Sydney’s Valvoline Raceway on January 1.

A total prize money purse of $13,000 is up for grabs, paying $3000 to win. Runner-up in the main events pockets $1500 and third placegetter gets $800.

Son of a gun Kaidon Brown has entered following his recent stint in New Zealand where he represented Australia in the annual international series.

Darren Vine is the form driver in the QSRA ranks and has recorded three feature race wins so far this season in his 6Q and 19Q cars.

Current Polar Ice Midget Series Champion Rusty Whittaker is a confirmed starter in the King/Esslinger. When he took out the 2015 Queensland Championship, Whittaker became the youngest winner of the state title at 18 years of age.

Brock Dean (Breka/Hawk), Anthony Chaffey (Spike/Mopar), Scott Farmer (Spike/Esslinger) and Rodney Harders (Eagle) also have entered.

A mega “Thank you” must go to Stan’s Wife Lerlene Burrow and good friend of Stan, Brian Spann donating $2000 cold hard cash into the total prize purse!! But does it stop there?? Sure doesn’t … the first QSRA driver home will receive not only the prize money allocated to that finishing spot BUT an extra $750 kindly donated from Lerlene Burrow also.

Don’t forget the Bob Baker “dash for cash” returns this show so the guys who qualify for the extra cash on the main event will be in a treat again.

Huge thanks also going out to Speedcars Australia for adding a grant of $3,500 going towards tow money and advertising for the event. So thanks to Michael Harders and the Speedcars Australia team.

Prize payout will consist of

1st $3000

2nd $1500

3rd $800

4th 700

5th 600

6th 500

7th 400

8th 300

9th 200

10th 200

11th 200

12th 200

13th 200

14th 200

15th 200

16th 200

17th 200

18th 200

19th 100

20th 100

Nominations include

Q5 Rodney Harders

 N5 Andy Hassan

 Q6 Darren Vine

 Q12 Audie Malt

 N13 Adam Clarke

 Q15 Darren Dillon

 Q16 Mark George

 Q18 Nathan Mathers

 N21 Robert Mackay

 Q22 Scotty Farmer

 Q24 Lance Towns

 Q25 Anthony Chaffey

 Q28 Bradley Harrison

 Q34 Mitchell Rooke

 Q36 Cal Whatmore JNR

 Q40 Dallas Sharp

 N41 Jordan Mackay

 NZ42 Hayden Williams

 Q48 Brad Young

 N65 Don Mackay

 Q69 Nathan Smee

 Q76 Reid Mackay

 Q78 Rusty Whittaker

 Q91 Robbie Stewart

 V97 Kaiden Brown TBC

 Q98 Callum Walker

 Q99 Brock Dean

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.