Michael Harders has taken out the inaugural 5 Crown Series with a third place in the weekend in Bunbury WA !

The team now travel back to Queensland in time for the Danny Davidson Memorial this weekend in Toowoomba.

Mick and the team would like to thank all sponsors on board the 1Q Spike ,

Auto Upgrade , Harrison’s Early Spares , Acacia ridge Hotel, IGA Acacia Ridge ,Tint a Car browns Plains , KRE Engines , Torque Money , Autobarn Macgregor , Kempy Pipes , American Tyre and Racing Services , Gambler Body Designs , GKR Transport.

Below is a full race report from WASDA ,

Kaiden Manders last night added yet another blue ribbon event to his win list and in the process achieved a dream as he dominated the night’s proceedings at Bunbury to win his first WA Speedcar Championship.

Manders, driving his #21 McAllan Motorsports Mac Chassis, was in red hot form as he raced his way to winning all three of his heats before leading all thirty laps of the feature to claim a popular win.

Courtesy of his heat wins Manders would start on the front row alongside the #28 Spike Esslinger of Albany local Ryan Condren and got the jump, racing away from the rest of the field. Condren settled into second, while Queensland visitor Mick Harders was third followed by Lee Redmond.

‘The Kid’ continued to maintain his lead, with Condren beginning to close the gap to within a few car lengths at about half race distance. Unfortunately for Condren it all came undone as he ended up spinning and backing into the wall on lap fifteen, ending his race prematurely.

This set off a chain reaction of stoppages, the worst being when Dave Perry found the concrete wall on his #10 Hyper machine and went upside down in a big way while making some big moves through the field on lap nineteen. He was unhurt and able to walk away.

Manders would lead away Harders and Redmond at the restart, Manders again making quick work of the rest as he pulled away. Redmond piled the pressure on Harders and with five laps to go was able to make his way past into second and this is how they would stay, Manders winning his first state title, Redmond coming home second for the second year in a row and Harders coming home third.

Travis White in his M & L Drainage #38 machine was officially home in fourth after passing Jason Tremeer for the position on the final lap, while Glen Mears finished in sixth, the last car on the lead lap. Steven Henderson, Phil Tremeer and Jack Alfirevich rounded out the finishers.

Courtesy of his third placed finish, Harders was also declared the winner of the inaugural Speedcar Five Crown Series and received a cheque for his efforts that saw him competing in all five state titles across the nation.

Manders will now go down in history as the 2016 WA Speedcar Champion and looking at his red hot form and with a lot of years still left in front of him, one would be remiss to think that this would be his only title victory.

Congratulations to ‘The Kid’ Kaiden Manders and the whole McAllan Motorsports team on their state title victory, and also to his fellow podium getters Lee Redmond and Mick Harders.

A huge thankyou also to the drivers who ventured down to Bunbury to put on a show, as well as the officials, families and sponsors who also helped out.

The Speedcars now have just one event left for the season, returning to the Perth Motorplex on the 30th of April for the Grand Finale!

Release by DTN Media.

Official Results

Heat 1 – 10 Laps: 1. Kaiden Manders, 2. Todd Waddell, 3. Chris Telenta, 4. Phil Tremeer, 5. David Perry, 6. Jack Alfirevich, DNF: Bob Goddard (1). Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 1.162. Fastest Lap: 15.931 Kaiden Manders.

Heat 2 – 10 Laps: 1. Ryan Condren, 2. Jason Tremeer, 3. Chris Griffiths, 4. Glen Mears, 5. Michael Harders, 6. Steven Henderson. DNF: Travis White (4 laps) Lee Redmond (0). Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 0.844. Fastest Lap: 16.220 Ryan Condren.

Heat 3 – 10 Laps: 1. Kaiden Manders, 2. Lee Redmond, 3. Phil Tremeer, 4. Chris Griffiths, 5. Jason Tremeer, 6. Steven Henderson DNS Todd Waddell. Total Time: 2.48.500.Winning Margin: 5.513. Fastest Lap: 16.181 Kaiden Manders.

Heat 4 – 10 Laps: 1. Michael Harders, 2. Travis White, 3. David Perry, 4. Ryan Condren, 5. Jack Alfirevich, DNF: Chris Telenta (3), Glen Mears (3). Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 0.516. Fastest Lap: 16.574 Michael Harders.

Heat Five – 10 laps: 1. Kaiden Manders, 2. David Perry, 3. Ryan Condren, 4. Michael Harders, 5. Chris Griffiths, 6. Glen Mears, 7. Jason Tremeer. Total Time: 3.00.717. Winning Margin: 5.581. Fastest Lap: 15.872 Kaiden Manders.

Heat Six – 10 laps: 1. Travis White, 2. Lee Redmond, 3. Steven Henderson. DNF: Bob Goddard (6), Phil Tremeer (2). Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 2.237. Fastest Lap: 16.060 Travis White.

WA Title Feature Result – 30 laps: 1. Kaiden Manders, 2. Lee Redmond, 3. Michael Harders, 4. Travis White, 5. Jason Tremeer, 6. Glen Mears, 7. Steven Henderson (29), 8. Phil Tremeer (29), 9. Jack Alfirevich (27). DNF: David Perry (19), Ryan Condren (15), Chris Griffiths (10). DNS: Todd Waddell, Chris Telenta, Bob Goddard. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 7.021. Fastest Lap: 15.653 Kaiden Manders.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.