Sydney’s Kaidon Brown carved up the new surface at the Hi Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway recently in his TFH King Hawk 97V knocking recent lap record holder Darren Vine off the boards with a 12.403!

Brock Dean opened the nights trips to victory lane in the Aliweld 8Q King Hawk after leading the 11-car field home in heat one followed by Darren Vine back in the turbo Esslinger MVT 19Q AS Brown rounded out the top three.

The Flying Fish Scotty Farmer was next to cross in the 22Q NLT Australia Spike Esslinger , Bradley Harrisons NuPave TRD 21Q Bullet was in fifth just ahead of the United Waste Services Eagle of Tim Farrell, Ricky Robinson in the BW Fabrication Breka Gaerte 56Q crossed in seventh as the eighth place getter Nathan Mathers in the 18Q Inksane Tattoo Artist Eagle Esslinger brought across the line the 36Q Spike Gaerte of Cal Whatmore JNR, Audie Malt in the 27Q Spike Gaerte and rounding out the field was Lachy Paulger in the 37Q Eagle Gaerte machine.

Kaidon Brown returned service in the second and final “all in” heat bagging the victory over Dean and Farrell.

Scotty Farmer banked another fourth place and was pursued by Robinson, Whatmore JNR, Vine, Mathers, Paulger as Harrison was the only recorded DNF.
Unfortunately, we had lost the 27Q Malt car due to a suspected oil pressure concern.

With just one point splitting the duo of Brown and Dean it was Kaidon to lead the field to the flag showing the dominant hand in the all King Hawk front row
Farmer and Vine filled the second row from P3 and 4, Farrell and Robinson were also having a great night banking enough points to occupy row three, Harrison and Mathers filled P7 and 8 just in front of the Gaerte Gang of Whatmore JNR and Paulger who rounded out the ten-car field.

At the drop of the green Brown put the hammer down and checked out as the rest of the field jostled into racing lines the laps counted down it appeared the remaining 9 starters had nothing to offer the flying youngster as he went on to take victory and park his TFH/Indy Race Parts 97V in victory lane.

Brock Dean came home in second ahead of third place Scotty Farmer, Brad Harrison notched up another “Lucky 4th” Place Revolution Race Gear Sunshine Coast voucher for his efforts, Tim Farrell crossed in 5th, Whatmore Jnr was the “Mover and Shaker” from P9 up to 6th at the flag ahead of Vine, Mathers, Robinson and Paulger rounded out the feature field.

Huge thanks to Todd Wanless and his RAW Metal Corp for backing the Two Track Challenge it was unfortunate that mother nature claimed the win on the first night however very promising signs for this Easter series to continue are strong.

Thanks also to the cars who made the trek up the hill even after the weather wasn’t looking flash for night two and the officials volunteering their time for another history making event.

Our next show is back at Archerfield on May the 11th for the Nexgen/Glenn Wright Painting BNE 50 lapper but not before a large number of Queensland Cars head south to Valvoline Raceway Parramatta for the NSW State Title on the 27th then the double header night which is the NSW 50 Lapper on Friday the 3rd and Saturday the 4th.

Our final Polar Ice Midget Series round 11 will see out the season of action on the track and is again at Archerfield on May 25.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.